Schedule, Team, Location, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, and Ranking for the ICC World Cup 2023

ICC World Cup 2023 Secdule

The upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, set to be the 13th edition of this esteemed tournament, has been rescheduled to run from the 5th of October 2023 to the 19th of November 2023. This particular edition carries a significant distinction as it will be the first time that India single-handedly assumes the role of host for an ICC World Cup event. Brace yourself for an exhilarating cricket extravaganza, as I present to you the comprehensive ICC World Cup 2023 schedule, team lineup, venue details, timetable, downloadable PDF, point table, as well as intriguing predictions for rankings and victors.

Initially, the event was slated to grace the cricketing world from the 9th of February to the 26th of March 2023. However, in light of the persistent challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic, the organizers took the prudent decision to shift the dates to the crisp and refreshing months of October and November 2023. This adjustment aims to prioritize the safety and well-being of players, officials, and cricket enthusiasts alike.

Cricket World Cup in 2023

The largest cricket competition in the world, a fifty-over game that is contested every four years, is the ODI Cricket World Cup 2023. The BCCI started making preparations to make this World Cup successful in India.

Official Website Link: See Complete Matches Scedule

AdministatorInternational Cricket Council
FormatOne Day International
First Match5 October 2023
Final Match19 November 2023
Total Teams10
Total Matches48

For India, this tournament signifies a momentous occasion, as it marks the very first instance where they assume the sole responsibility of hosting the illustrious World Cup. Previously, India had the privilege of co-hosting the tournament in conjunction with Pakistan in 1987, with West Pakistan (now known as Pakistan) and Ceylon (now known as Sri Lanka) in 1996, and with Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in 2011.

Get ready to immerse yourself in the gripping battles and breathtaking moments that await as the world’s best cricketing nations compete for glory. Stay tuned as we bring you all the essential updates, captivating highlights, and insider insights throughout this monumental cricketing event.

Australia is the most successful team, having won five times. The strongest candidate to win the world cup in 2023 is the defending champions, England, who also won the T20 World Cup in 2022.

Next Guide to Check The Domain Authority(DA) and Page Authority(PA) by MOZ

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *